passionpath


Starting Right Now
January 13, 2012, 2:48 pm
Filed under: Fitness, Habits, Health, Parenting, Resolutions | Tags: , , , , ,

I have many interests, and at the start of 2012, following a real sense of enthusiasm and motivation, aswell as having been given the gift of time and therefore I really want to try to find my passion.  I turn 22 this month, and I have felt for the last two or three years that life has begun the really get away from me, to roll on by without me really engaging in it.  I have a tendency to start too many things at once, to get too excited and try to take on the world.  I have also tried in the past to stop doing things, from a negative perspective, rather than start new things, a more positive point of view.  Following the advice of many personal development bloggers, I am going to start with small changes that are impossible to fail at.  Success breeds success and those small steps will be my stepping-stones to greater things.

I have chosen three little changes to start with, each in a different area that I’m trying to improve:

1) To do 10 press ups, 10 dips, 10 squats and 10 crunches once a day.

2) To drink 2 pints of water per day

3) To read my son one story per day

Once I have achieved these for one week, then I shall re-evaluate and make new plans.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

